Posted in Motivation

How to stay motivated?

Recently I’ve been working on myself, feeling better about who I am and how I look. One of the things that I am doing is trying to get myself back into shape and slowly losing weight. When I did a google search on starting with the healthier body all I can find are articles similar to this Redbook article but nothing mentions anything remotely like I’m feeling right now. I’m breathing hard after walking 3/4 of a mile (half downhill and one block uphill). The thought of walking back is something where I’m ready to throw in the towel because I’m not sure I can walk uphill for half of that 3/4 mile. None of the articles tell me anything about how to deal with these feelings and how to find my original motivation for getting back into shape. I’m tired of being tired every time I have to do more than my bare minimum of activity. I want to be able to take off and go and not have to worry about being exhausted at the end of the day simply because of the weight I carry around.  Some of these articles I’m finding are about how they are finding their motivation to lose weight for their kids or because they couldn’t fit in their chair. Those motivate me too but my main motivation is for me. I want to enjoy my life and what I do. With that thought in mind I am now ready to tackle that hill.

Leave a Reply

